Life · Uncategorized

Mummy’s Spring Wishlist

Spring is definitely my favourite time of year, the first sight of sunshine and flowers after winter always makes me feel energised and usually sparks the urge to purchase a few new items for the wardrobe that will see me through till Summer. I love the bright and pastel colours that lend themselves so wonderfully to Spring and Summer- I definitely miss this in the Winter months.

I thought I’d share with you just a few items I’m hoping to treat myself to over the next month or two.

collage 1

  1. Eva Farris Hush Puppies in Slate Blue Leather, £58
  2. Embroidered Shell Top from Marks and Spencer in Ivory Mix ,£18
  3. V-Neck Shell Top from Marks and Spencer in Coral, £18
  4. Nishi T-Strap Hush Puppies in Tan Leather, £45collage 2
  5. Dress with Lacing from H&M in Dark Grey, £29.99
  6. Frill Sleeve Blouse from Next in Sage, £28
  7. Chinos from Next in Terracotta, £20

I definitely need a new pair of sandals, I bought my last pair from Hush Puppies a few years ago, and although they are still ridiculously comfy they are starting to look a little worse for wear. I’m not the best in heels but I do want a pair that will be nice for evenings, events and work so I think the blue ones would do the job perfectly.

Spring and Summer definitely call for ‘floaty swing’ tops in my opinion, hence there are three on my list. I’ve just bought one from Marks and Spencer and I adore the fit so I think I’ll be going back for more (ASAP!). I do like dresses to have sleeves and although this one is grey I feel its a nice light material so will still suit the warmer seasons.

And finally, but definitely no means least, the chinos. Currently I’m living in two pairs of Jeggings from H&M, and although very comfy they’re really not that flattering and I would love to add a little more colour to my trouser collection. I love the versatility of Chinos too, they can be dressed both up or down and used for either evening or day wear.

Are you going to be getting anything for the new season? What colours do you like to wear throughout the Spring and Summer?

Blog Signature

 

Leave a Reply

