Food

Nutella & Peanut Butter Cookies

A crunchy cookie with a soft chewy centre that are super quick and easy to bake. You can use either smooth or crunchy peanut butter. I used smooth as I had it in the cupboard but decided to add chocolate chips for some extra crunch and a bit more chocolately goodness.

For the Cookies:

  • 1/2 Cup Nutella
  • 1/2 Cup Peanut Butter
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Cup Plain Flour

Preheat the oven to 180C.

IMG_0663

Place all the ingredients into a bowl and mix well until the flour is fully incorporated into the mixture. (I usually start mixing with a wooden spoon only to give up and use my hands to mix the final bits together). If the mixture seems a little to wet then add an extra tablespoon or two of flour.

IMG_0629

Once thoroughly mixed together you can add anything extra you want like chocolate chips or dried fruit.

IMG_0632

Roll equal size balls of the dough and place on a baking sheet (I add greaseproof paper because I don’t trust my baking trays!) I seem to always make roughly 18 cookies with this recipe. I would also recommend giving them a little squish with a fork as these cookies don’t ‘spread’ all that much when they are baking.

IMG_0638

Bake in the oven for about 10 minutes or until browning on the edges. When you remove the cookies from the oven they will be soft to touch- don’t be tempted to put them back in the oven. They will harden as they cool but still be left with a soft centre.

IMG_0643

Each time I’ve baked these they haven’t lasted longer than 2 days in our house. Both the hubby and toddler have taken quite a liking to these, and quite a few went missing when my Grandma visited this week too.

Let me know if you give them a try 🙂

Blog Signature

One thought on “Nutella & Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

