Days Out · Family

Rainy Days at Soft Play

Soft Play is not usually somewhere I would go, but after weeks of being cooped up due to what has felt like the longest and wettest winter, and having a helping hand from my wonderful Grandma, we thought a trip to soft play would be perfect. So we spent the morning at one of our local soft play centres Drakes Den and I’m so glad we did. Although it was a little busy, Willow had the best time. Of course I had to climb around with her until she built up her confidence but I was more than happy to have some quality time with my eldest. I always seem to be the only parent clambering around and end up with a following of other little ones as well as my own two year old!




IMG_1860

IMG_1861

IMG_1864

IMG_1867

After such a successful trip, and no signs of Spring yet, I think I may have come around to the idea of a few more trips to Soft Play. Toddler had a much needed run around and let off lots of steam, and I can’t see her turning down another play session. We have a number of soft play centres nearby so maybe now is the time to test them out.

What have you all been doing with your littles in this wet weather?

img_1827-1

Best of Worst
6 thoughts on “Rainy Days at Soft Play

  1. Thanks for sharing. I think the soft plays can often be a mixed bag of either good fun had by all, or a stressful event of noise and frustration with kids on sugar highs being left to their own devices – Lord of the Flies style. We’ve not got one near us, so when it’s we we tend to get out the arts and craft box.#bestandworst

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The wet weather is the worst! I’ve taken my daughter to a few museums when the weather has been bad, but we haven’t tried soft play yet. She’s only 8 months old so I don’t want her to get pushed over by all the big toddlers! #bestandworst

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

